My Worst Personality Trait

14 Jun

So the other day, someone I follow on Twitter quoted a tweet from someone he follows and it popped up on my timeline. It said “Ladies and gentlemen, I have joined the 20th century and purchased an iPhone.” My head immediately wanted to explode. If you don’t know what part of that statement is heinously incorrect, please stop reading and brush up on your history (or just google “what century are we in?” and prepare to feel incredibly stupid). I mean, c’mon you should know what century you live in. It isn’t like it changes that often (every 100 years, I pray to god you all knew that though).

Now, unlike most normal, functioning human beings, I could not keep my indignation over this girl’s ignorance to myself. Now, keep in mind I AM NOT FRIENDS WITH THIS GIRL. I am pretty sure we have never spoken in person, making my response completely inappropriate, but oh so satisfying:

I just couldn't help myself

I just couldn’t help myself #droppingknowledge

Notice my deadpan response with a lack of hahas, lols, or emoticons (I don’t find her statement funny, my response though, I find hilarious). My lack of self-control combined with my intolerance for stupidity and my outrageous sense of humor will probably get me in trouble someday. I admit it. My name is Sierra, and I am a smart-ass (know-it-all, wise-ass, smart-aleck, they all apply). It is probably my worst personality trait.

I also happen to be a Sagittarius, so I at least I can blame it all on cosmic alignment.

Leave a comment